TESTIMONIALS

What Our Clients Say


Jun 24th, 2022

"Jo, Tim and Pip are wonderful Estate Agents. Olive Estate Agents deserve A Five Star Review. Their professionalism has no comparison. We booked an appointment in 2019 and we were very impressed with them, then Covid 19 came to our lives in 2020 and our research looking for properties in Almería stopped. After about three years without travelling, my husband and I decided to go back to Andalusia and we booked some visits with Jo and we can say without a doubt, she is excellent in her work, her professionalism is there a 100% My husband and I recommend you to book any viewings of the properties they have in their agenda and you will thank them as we are still doing. Congratulations Oliver Properties. Olé! "

Ariel and Stephen
El Pinar de Bedar

Jun 15th, 2022

"
We are currently buying a property through Olive property.We have found them to be very Professional, helpful and friendly. Communication has been prompt and courteous. We have met with Tim twice now and he instantly put our mind at ease with the buying process and has guided us in the right direction. A absolute pleasure to deal with. Thanks so far and we look forward to completion soon and enjoying our Spanish dream.
"

Andrew and Maria
LUBRIN

Jun 4th, 2021

"Dear Joanne, I hope you are having a wonderful day. I just felt moved to write and say that in the past few weeks - I have looked at hundreds of properties across perhaps 10 websites. Yours is by far the most pleasurable, heartwarming and uplifting of them all. From the style of the photography, to the newsletters and the warmth and tone of the follow-up emails. You somehow seem to turn down the volume of stress and make the search one of joyful anticipation once again. I always look carefully at everything I receive. Have a great weekend.
"

Lynnette Curtis

Jun 1st, 2021

"Excellent friendly efficient service."

John Berry

May 29th, 2021

"Jo and Tim are very personable and deliver an honest transparent service from day 1. They go over and beyond the call of duty in helping clients find their perfect home. Their years of experience in the area helps both buyers and vendors alike. Clients have trust in their knowledge and expertise. Thanks again Jo and Tim for all your assistance. I don’t often leave reviews but in your case the 5 stars are absolutely deserved!"

Tash Micallef
Uleila del Campo

May 12th, 2021

"Topbureau ! Heel goede service 👍"

Anje Peersman

Apr 9th, 2021

"Very responsive customer focused team. Hoping for great things."

Paul Harris

Jan 30th, 2021

"What a marvelous team Jo and Tim are. Trying to buy a property through the Covid Lockdown caused a million problems. First trying to release funds when companies weren't open then not being able to get from one country to another etc etc.etc......The sale nearly fell through altogether but their good calm advice held it all together. Many many thanks for a great job."

Alison Kulmer
Cariatiz

Jan 14th, 2021

"Thank you to Tim and Jo for all your help in finding a buyer for our property in these difficult times and we hope Michael will be as happy as we were in this beautiful village house in one of the prettiest villages in Almeria."

Yvonne Green
Lucainena de las Torres

Dec 20th, 2020

"Thank you Gill for selling me your gorgeous Cortijo. Thank you Jo and Tim at Olive Properties and to the brilliant Leticia Moreno Torres and her team for making it possible. Miss it so much. Cannot wait for this tricky year to be over and to be able to get out there and enjoy our new home. Feliz Año Nuevo 2021, salud a todos y felicidades."

Julie Lindsay
Lubrin

Nov 30th, 2020

"What a great experience I had selling my property with Olive. Tim and Jo are consummate professionals, always available and at the top of their game. My buyers were quite challenging. As Northern Europeans they weren’t familiar with some of the interesting procedures in Southern Europe. Jo, totally un phased, and in conjunction with both solicitors, Leticia and Maria, responded with such charm and professionalism, carefully guiding the transaction towards its desired goal for both parties. I would thoroughly recommend Olive to any potential buyer or seller. Garry."

Garry Cant Deux Saisons
Tahal

Nov 24th, 2020

"Olive Properties are just what you need when buying a property abroad. They are highly professional, know their 'stuff', can help with recommendations for lawyers, builders etc once you have purchased your dream house, or Apartment. Tim and Jo are very helpful , kind, nice to be around, and, unlike many Estate agents unfortunately, totally trustworthy. We cannot recommend them enough. We bought our house through them, and are sooo happy! 100%Satisfied. "

Lisa & Herbie Armstrong
Bedar

Nov 23rd, 2020

"When we sold our house in Lubrin Jo and Tim were the obvious choice - not only are they great at their job, but wonderful people too, such that we have gone on to count them as friends. Totally professional, totally trustworthy and so caring and helpful. One day we hope to move back out to the area, and they will be the first to know when we start looking."

Steve and Kate Powell
Lubrin

Nov 21st, 2020

"We only wish we could post more than 5 out of 5 stars, because Jo and Tim really go the extra mile and so much more. We couldn't have wished for more helpful and honest estate agency services when we purchased our house in Bedar, which we now run as Casa Caballito De Mar Boutique B&B. Olive properties is a real asset to have here in our lovely village."

Carole Cannon
Bedar

Nov 20th, 2020

"If you're looking for a professional, engaging and proactive property service then Olive Properties should be your first choice of agent. We've purchased two properties through Jo and Tim and have nothing but praise for their friendly, calm efficiency. They head up a great team too - well done."

Simon Allen
Bedar

Nov 19th, 2020

"I would happily recommend Tim & Jo at Olive Properties. They are open, friendly and honest - exactly what we were looking for when downsizing from a villa to a more manageable village home. They found us the perfect property, and we have been very happy with both their service and our home. Thank you!"

Pat Shipman
Bedar

Nov 19th, 2020

"When we wanted to move to Spain we contacted olive properties online and then spent a day or so being shown lots of houses . that in itself was great fun and they helped us make huge decisions and supported us all the way through the process , genuine friendly advice that was invaluable and very trustworthy."

Peter and Angie Clilverd
Lubrin

Nov 18th, 2020

"Tim and Jo were instrumental in helping us to find our forever home. They are very good estate agents because they are less interested in making the deal than making sure that the property is right for you. They go the extra mile to make sure that the customer is happy and we really appreciated that."

Kathryn Grimley
Bedar

Nov 17th, 2020

"We found Olive Properties online when we decided to look for property in the Almeria area. We have now know Jo & Tim for several years and over those years they have been amazing estate agents - helpful, friendly & informative- and found us not one or two but three houses during this time. They have recently sold two of these properties and we are now living in our dream home in the country. So if you are looking for a property in sunny Almeria whether it be on the coast, in a whitewashed village or in the beautiful countryside I wouldn’t hesitate in suggesting Olive Properties as the best estate agents to find you your dream home.
Barry & Tony"

Barry and Tony
Uleila del Campo

Nov 17th, 2020

"Tim and Jo at Olive Properties sold my house for me this last August. Throughout the process they have been very helpful, efficient and professional. They have kept me up to date on all processes and developments and have gone above and beyond with helpful advice and assistance. I would happily recommend Olive Properties to my friends."

Sallie Holgate
Lubrin

Nov 16th, 2020

"Olive properties... Jo and Tim have been fantastic, we have been searching for our ideal home in the area and Jo has been very patient showing us some great properties. Olive properties offers a very friendly and professional service .. thank you!"

Peter & Christine Leman
Vera

Nov 16th, 2020

"Olive Properties represent everything that is good about dealing with what can be a very stressful and confusing process. They are honest, responsive, efficient, kind and friendly and deal with everyone in the buying and selling process with the upmost respect. I have dealt with many estate agents over many years in my professional and personal life and I can honestly say no other business comes close to the service I have received from Olive. Highly recommended."

Phil Pritchett
Bedar

Nov 16th, 2020

"We bought our forever home from Tim and Joanne and they were always very professional and helpful. Tim even was a witness at our wedding!"

Cliff Morris
Bedar

Nov 16th, 2020

"Several years ago we purchased a property through Jo and Tim at Olive properties . they could not have been more helpful . professional, courteous and friendly are all traits that they have in abundance and I would never hesitate to recommend them to anyone. In fact we moved into the village permanently recently and again had reason to use their services which they were happy to help with. Great couple and a joy to do business with."

Howard and Helen McQuaker
Bedar

Nov 16th, 2020

"Jo and Tim are absolutely brilliant at their job and they completely go beyond the call of duty. My purchase was complicated and they were so supportive and thorough throughout. They are totally honest, which is unusual for estate agents!! Their local knowledge is vast and they are lovely people! You can’t go wrong using Olive for your sale or purchase."

Claire Horton
Bedar

Nov 16th, 2020

"We have known Jo and Tim for many years . They are true professionals who always go that extra mile to help people , very professional but at the same time friendly . They always make their clients feel special which is quite an art as I’m sure that sometimes they get some difficult ones. Bedar is very lucky to have them .
"

Candy and Malcolm Ross
Bedar

Nov 15th, 2020

"What can I say about Jo & Tim at Olive Properties. So professional, from viewing my Villa to buying, a few moments outside Bedar Village. I truly believe they were working in the interests of myself and the sellers.
Even after completion, they help me with all aspects off my purchase, including ensuring Electrical/Water and Internet Supplies etc. I can’t speak more highly of Olive Properties and Jo & Tim."

David Curry
Bedar

Nov 8th, 2020

"Very helpful. Great properties and local knowledge
"

Josie Gibbs
Bedar

Oct 16th, 2020

"Jo and her staff are brilliant, very knowledgeable and helpful without any pressure.


"

Mervyn Dove
Almeria

Jul 23rd, 2020

"Our purchase in La Mela near Sorbas was a protracted affair due to some legal issues but none of this detracts from the joy of finally moving into our beautiful cortijo with it’s stunning views and unbeatable tranquility.
So a belated but sincere thanks to Tim for his invaluable help in choosing the property which gives us everything we dreampt of and which signals a new and exciting chapter in our lives as we are now looking on this as a permanent move. Muchas Gracias. David and Karen"

David & Karen Nutter
Sorbas

May 15th, 2020

"When we decided we wanted to move to Bedar, there was no question of which estate agents to use - Olive Properties had been recommended to us by so many people and we were not disappointed. Jo and Tim provided a very efficient, professional service and we would not hesitate to recommend them to others considering moving to this area.

"

Steve & Gill Bailey
Bedar

May 8th, 2020

"We have moved home many times, and therefore lots of experience with estate agents. Jo’s enthusiasm and energy are very infectious and she puts you at complete ease , no hard sales, no pressure to buy. Anything you need from Olive and the team - Jo, Tim, Tracy and Pip are all very much at your disposal, very easy to work with and we feel very much part of the amazing community in Bèdar. We have established our Sports Massage & Cycling business and are proud to have Olive as sponsors to promote local small business. https://www.zenbodyandmind.com"

Alan and Cheryl Irvine
Bedar

May 6th, 2020

"Tim and Jo were professional throughout the sale of our property and we particularly thought these aspects of the service were handled very well: the explanation of the property selling/buying process, the production of the property sale particulars and descriptions, the excellent photographs of the property, their interaction with prospective buyers and passing on their extensive knowledge of the area, handling the viewings especially when we were not present at the property, and their energy in following up on all queries and handling issues. Tim and Jo were always business like with a friendly touch. As we were away from our property for long periods, the communication by email and mobile text worked very well, plus our property was always locked up and the alarm reset following a viewing. We were always informed when a viewing was to take place and given feedback in a timely fashion. In summary, we received an excellent service from Olive Properties."

Colin and Barbara Parsons
Bedar

May 6th, 2020

"We bought our property in 2018 with the aim of starting a B&B. From the start Jo and Tim and the team at Olive couldn't have been more helpful fully understanding our brief and showing us suitable properties with B&B potential. Jo's interest and enthusiasm for our project was so encouraging for what was a very big step also taking time to introduce us to others in the village who had done the same. We really can't thank them enough. As we could only come over for long weekends to search, Olive Properties were so efficient in lining up the right properties for us to view within our limited time frame and came up trumps really quickly showing us the beautiful property that is now our business No.1 La Meseta and our wonderful home. www.no1lameseta.com"

Katie Bonito
Bedar

Apr 28th, 2020

"We would definitely recommend Jo and Tim for a property in the area of Bédar! They provide an excellent service. We had a very bad experience with the purchase of an other home/agency. Jo helped us to find our dream house, which we have transformed in a fantastic B&B with a great view over the coastline and the mountains. You can see it for yourself at www.casa-sin-fin.com. We are in love with it! Thanks so much for the good help!"

Pascale Peersman
Bedar

Apr 21st, 2020

"Olive Properties were absolutely invaluable in us finding our dream home in Spain. They really took the stress and worry out of finding and buying our new home and their service went way beyond anything we had experienced before. If you are looking for friendly, knowledgeable and sensible advice when looking for your dream home I have no hesitation in recommending the team at Olive."

Steven and Claire Head Douglass
Bedar

Apr 20th, 2020

"Olive Properties has the best website, the best properties and the nicest staff in the area. They made the whole process of buying a property in Spain, not only easy, but enjoyable. If you are thinking of buying a property in the Bedar area, then look no further. I highly recommend Jo, Tim and the rest of the wonder team. Thanks to them, I now own my dream home."

Mandie Thompson
Antas

Apr 19th, 2020

"Through 6 months of Spanish house hunting and purchase they were the best agent in the area, by far. Great website, pictures and property particulars. Our move was so much easier through these decent, honest and hardworking individuals."

Cameron and Julie Dean
Alfaix

Apr 18th, 2020

"Olive Properties provide an excellent professional service in an affable and approachable manner. There were issues with the sale of our house that were dealt with in a calm manner. Their communication with us was excellent. Outstanding all round."

Alan and Kate Keeling
El Pinar

Apr 18th, 2020

"When we decided to buy our first property in Spain, people told us to talk with Olive Properties. We're so glad we did! We found our perfect village house right away and moved in about 6 weeks later. A few years later when we decided to move to a cave house near Granada, we debated on whether to sell our village house or not. Given the time we'd seen other houses sit on the market, we thought we'd have no choice but to wait for months or years anyway. Not so! The day BEFORE I The day BEFORE it was meant to go on the market, Jo found us a buyer for our asking price. We couldn't believe it. Both transactions were fast and uncomplicated—we hardly had to do a thing. We've bought other properties since in other parts of Spain and can vouch for the fact that it doesn't always work so smoothly, even when you speak the language. Tim and Jo run a top-notch agency, and we can't recommend them highly enough if you're looking to buy or sell a property in this area of Spain."

Warren and Betsy Talbot
Lubrin

Apr 17th, 2020

"Jo & her team were excellent in helping us purchase our apartment in Turre. Even when we we hit a problem, they did their utmost to help us overcome it. They are highly recommended & should we decide to sell or buy again they are top of our list of Estate agents."

Sue Jackson
Turre

Apr 16th, 2020

"What an amazing company! One of a kind. Professional, ethical, friendly, helpful, great after sales service - even nurtured a potential purchase whilst on holiday. I cannot praise enough - not just Jo and Tim but Tracy and Pip also - what a team! Sound too good to be true? Well it isn't!"

George & Hilary Jardine
Los Pinos

Apr 15th, 2020

"We dealt with Jo from Olive Properties when we bought in Bedar a while ago. She was always really professional, helpful and informative about the properties we viewed, with no pressure put on us at all. Buying was quite difficult for us as we only visited Spain for a couple of weeks at a time, each time a couple of months apart, but everything was extremely well co-ordinated. Having eventually found the villa we wanted there were a few 'Spanish property snags', but Jo couldn't have given us more help and support, liaising on our behalf with the owner at that time and with the owners of neighbouring properties as we were back in the UK. All's well that ends well and our purchase was completed satisfactorily, thanks to Olive Properties."

Steven and Helen Axford
Bedar

Apr 15th, 2020

"Olive properties were so helpful and professional when we were looking to buy. When the sale was going through the communication was excellent and understanding. We would definitely recommend Jo and Tim as your first stop for property in the area."

Adrian & Nicola Cutmore
Bedar

Apr 14th, 2020

"I cannot praise Jo, Tim and their team highly enough for their professionalism and expertise when selling our home. They went over and above what we expected from an estate agent. Selling our home was very difficult for us as we had a very special connection to the house and had made some very special friendships in the area which were very difficult to leave but Jo, Tim and their team made the move far easier than it otherwise could have been by their considerate, friendly and thoughtful assistance. I would certainly have no hesitation in recommending them to anyone who is thinking of using their services"

Kathryn Gamwells
Bedar

Apr 14th, 2020

"We bought our incredibly beautiful house in Los Alias, Cariatiz on line. Our dearest friend Rick knew exactly what we were looking for and worked very closely with Jo and Tim. As you can imagine both Jo and Tim and the vendors were a little sceptical that we could buy without actually physically seeing it. Jo and Tim took duty of care to a whole new level to ensure we knew exactly what we were doing. The first time we walked through the door, having paid the deposit, I burst into tears, knowing that it was perfect. Without hesitation we would recommend Olive Properties.The old adage if what you see is what you get, is so true. An amazingly run estate agent by an amazing couple."

Jane Murray
Cariatiz

Apr 12th, 2020

"Very professional and friendly, they sold our house in two days. We would very highly recommend them for buying and selling"

Sue Dee-Seagrave
Los Pinos

Apr 12th, 2020

"Thank you to Olive properties for making it so easy to buy our house in Spain.With friendly and knowledgeable staff we couldn’t have asked for more. I would highly recommend anybody thinking of buying a property in Spain to get in contact with the team at Olive"

Rik Haden
Cariatiz

Apr 11th, 2020

"Jo and Tim helped us both buy and sell our house in Spain, selling just last year. They are not ordinary estate agents, they became our friends. They helped us every step of the way from first to final day. Everything we asked of them was done with exceptional professionalism, friendliness and care. We would recommend them to anyone."

David and Helen Horton
El Pinar

Mar 10th, 2020

"We are in the process of buying in Almeria province. Tim and Jo at Olive Properties have been so helpful and provide a superb service. We highly recommend the personal touch of this company, who really do care about their clients. Thank you both once again"

Glenn Graham White

Mar 5th, 2020

"Wonderful personal service. Highly recommend."

Deb Leisk
Bedar

Dec 10th, 2019

"We purchased a beautiful property late last year in Almería. We had great fortune in having Olive Properties handle the whole process. From day one we knew we were in good hands, utterly efficient, reliable, supportive and more importantly caring. It’s daunting buying a property abroad but we had no worries with Jo and her team. Thank you Olive Properties"

Sue and Suzanne
Sorbas

Jul 23rd, 2019

"We have bought and sold properties with olive properties over the past few years . Tim and Jo , Tracy and Pip are true professionals . Lovely people and know the area inside out, I would really recommend their service, true professionals and fabulous people."

Richard Ebbaston
Serena

Jun 14th, 2019

"We bought our dreamhome in El Pinar de Bedar by mediation of Olivehouse. We were impressed by their professionalism. Jo and Tim are very helpful, patient and reliable, so we can surely recommend them."

Antonio van der Does
El Pinar

Feb 20th, 2019

"I purchased my village house, in Bedar, though Olive properties. They were, quite frankly, brilliant! They ensured the process was seamless and stress free. I would even go so far to say as it was actually fun!! Tim even made some excellent redesign suggestions....which were wholeheartedly taken on board when remodelling! Their personal touch, professionalism and knowledge is second to none. Can't recommend them highly enough!"

Natasha Cory
Bedar

Feb 20th, 2019

"Care and professionalism . Knowledge of the area and a knack of matching properties to clients."

Irene & Bill
Bedar

Nov 2nd, 2018

"Professional, nothing to much trouble, helpful, knowledgeable and lovely family run business"

Karen Lorraine Andrews
Gaffarillos

Sep 13th, 2018

"As Tina Turner would say - "simply the best""

Phil Holme
Lubrin

Aug 21st, 2018

"An extremely professional yet personable service we can't recommend enough."

Steve & Carole
Bedar

May 5th, 2017

"Really nice really helpful people what more can one say"

Sidney George French
Bedar

Nov 27th, 2016

"We wouldn't hesitate to recommend Olive Properties to help you find your perfect home. We viewed many properties in Bedar and the surrounding area with them. Friendly, approachable, objective and very professional, Jo & Tim's knowledge of the area is second to none. We are now very happy, living in our dream home on the outskirts of the beautiful village of Bedar. Thank you!"

Julie Allen
Bedar

Jun 1st, 2016

"We would have no hesitation at all in recommending Olive Properties to anyone looking for a property in Spain, and more importantly if you are looking for a trustworthy, reliable and helpful Estate Agent with good local knowledge and expertise.
We bought a house from Tim & Jo at Olive Properties a few years ago and we bought another just recently so we feel we can confidently say we would recommend them to anyone looking to buy in Spain. We would not use other agents as we have tried them and not been impressed.
If you are looking to navigate through the process of buying, with someone to help guide you and support you then you need look no further.
They have a great reputation and they certainly delivered for us."

Stephen and Elaine Elliott
Lubrin

May 19th, 2016

"I cannot thank Jo and Tim enough for finding me my perfect house. They really understood what I was looking for so made the most of the limited time I had available to show me properties that fitted exactly with my original brief. The whole process has been painless and taken around 8 weeks from offer to completion. Both Jo and Tim have supported and advised throughout. I cannot recommend Olive highly enough."

Eva Bianca Virago
Bedar

May 2nd, 2016

"I cannot thank Jo and Tim enough for finding me my perfect house. They really understood what I was looking for so made the most of the limited time I had available to show me properties that fitted exactly with my original brief. The whole process has been painless and taken around 8 weeks from offer to completion. Both Jo and Tim have supported and advised throughout. I cannot recommend Olive highly enough. Fab service and great local knowledge meant that during my property search I saw a range of different property types and locations which meant that I was able to make a fully informed decision about my purchase. Gracias Jo and Tim"

Sally Bates
Bedar

Apr 2nd, 2016

"We recently bought a house in Lubrin from olive properties,the service from Jo was outstanding from start to finish,very helpful made the whole process stress free.I would not hesitate to recommend olive properties to anyone buying a house in Spain . Thanks Jo."

Graeme & Cal Allsop
Lubrin

Feb 20th, 2016

"Nothing was too much trouble for Tim and Jo while I was assisting my sister and her husband in searching for their dream home in Bedar, with a customer care service that is second to none and givers of good advice. Not you usual estate agents, well done both and thank you."

Nigel Folgate

Feb 18th, 2016

"Tim and Jo were so helpful. They even found our buyers and everything went through so smoothly. Thanks for all you did for us."

Judith Warrilow
Bedar

Feb 18th, 2016

"Olive Properties certainly did me proud,nothing too much trouble for Jo.I left everything in their hands and can't speak highly enough of them."

Susannah Slater
Los Gallardos

Feb 10th, 2016

"We bought a townhouse through Olive Properties. Tim and Jo were friendly and their expertise and local knowledge was invaluable. They were extremely helpful answering our numerous questions, making the whole experience straight forward. If we decide to buy again in the area we would always go to Olive Properties."

Bill & Sarah Shepperson
Bedar

Nov 14th, 2015

"Great little business to deal with. Nothing is too much trouble for Jo and Tim"

Beth Smith
Serena

Aug 12th, 2015

"We have been working with Tim and Jo for several years to find our dream retirement home.They made that happen and at all times acted with integrity, efficiency and professionalism.
Nothing was to much trouble, they were very proactive and followed up with lawyers, when things were not happening as quickly as we would have liked.I would certainly recommend Tim and Jo as the number one estate agents if you are looking to buy a home.
We cannot thank them enough, Tim actually took us to the town hall to help us in another matter.
Muchas Gracias Tim and Jo"

Martyn & Wendy England
Bedar

Apr 2nd, 2012

"Tim Desmond met us and showed us the property that became our home. He was knowledgeable, friendly and helpful. We have always recommended Olive Properties for friends who are looking to move to our area."

Stuart Cohen
Bedar

Dec 30th, 2009

"My husband and I were Jo and Tim's first sale and they helped us to achieve our family home and dream, still friends to this day and our daughter has also bought through olive properties and my sister in law in the process! Can't get s better recommendation than that oh and my brother in law also bought through them too! Thank you seems inadequate xxxx"

Duncan & Tracy Cory
Bedar

QUICK SEARCH

We keep moving forward, opening new doors, and doing new things because we are curious and curiosity keeps leading us down new paths

- Walt Disney